indianananax.blogg.se

Alpenrose chariot races
Alpenrose chariot races






At one point the trees cleared and I was treated to eye-level views of stunning Gimmelwald and Murren and various waterfalls to the right, but then I headed inward and upward with only pine trees and upward climbing. I had only a basic trail map, and wasn’t sure how long before I’d “see something” or level off or find a turn in the trail. And then up some more for over a very strenuous post-lunch hour. And so after clarifying I wouldn’t be clinging to any cliff edges, I set off.Īfter a few minutes of gorgeous views toward Jungfrau and Breithorn I headed into the woods and up, up, up. Proprietor helped me choose a walk that continued on from there along the outer mountainside toward Biglenalp (# 42/43 on the map) which would take a few hours. There I enjoyed a delicious goat cheese and salad plate for 18chf. Set out for Mary’s Restaurant, a pretty 25-minute walk in the Staubbachbankli direction, from just below the train station. (This wonderful 3-star alpine style hotel is a real find and I truly enjoyed my stay there.) After walking around this charming town in the wrong direction for about 30 minutes or so, I finally found Hotel Alpenrose and checked in to a small (read: size of a nun’s cell) but charming single room with a stunning south view toward the Lauterbrunnen Valley and the gorgeous Breithorn. And, on the last night, my husband joined me for a special date in this romantic village.ĭeparted Zurich at 9 am and with a few train changes arrived in Wengen at 11:44. I was lucky and had perfect weather – clear blue skies, tons of sunshine, and temps 75-80. I couldn’t be happier with my 4 days in this little bit of paradise. After much research here, I decided on Wengen and the Hotel Alpenrose. I’ve wanted to visit the Berner Oberland because it is such a Fodor’s favorite and from reading on this board I’ve been intrigued by the villages of Grindelwald, Wengen, Murren and Gimmelwald. Here is my “faint of heart” account of 4 days in Wengen. So, I have to plan carefully to assure my mountain adventures are more joyful than frightful. This is effectively that.I absolutely love great hiking and gorgeous mountain views, but I don’t do well hanging thousands of feet above ground in a little metal box connected to a wire “clothesline”, or walking around the edge of a lovely but very high mountain. At most I'm generally trying to break even. And the best even pay you out when you break a track record or two.

alpenrose chariot races

#rainbowfoxracing #rainbowfox #worldchampion #herthighness #quaddess #quadzilla #quadgoals #wtfsracebikes #trackcycling #cycling #racing #sportisahumanright #inclusivesport #lgbtq #lgbtqsport #transathlete #transrightsnow #transinclusivesport #girlslikeus #socialchange #socialjustice #transvisibilty #olympichopeful #transgender #inspiration Chainrings, Crankset, chainrings, Helmet, SpeedsuitĬoach: Ambassador for doesn't pay particularly well, but some races have nice payout structures and equal purses. So happy to be on a world class bike fit perfectly to me (I pulled up my Retul fit report.to set it up). It's hard to express how happy I am to be on MY bike again.even though UPS still doesn't know where the fuck my original bike/wheels are.

alpenrose chariot races

Totally smashed my Chariot heat and also cruised to win my Keirin heat.








Alpenrose chariot races